I am almost ashamed to admit that I watch any so-called “reality” show but two nights ago I found myself snuggling up on the couch to Season 14’s The Bachelor.

I started to get really into the show and the lives of each of the girls. Within the two hour duration of the show, I found myself judging each and every girl based on how ABC chose to represent them within those two hours.

I want to believe that ABC is delivering me a real show about a man searching for love with twenty-five or so eligible women. However, I know that reality shows script segments for drama and entertainment (such as keeping Wes around on the Bachelorette last season) but I highly doubt there would be no real drama in a house of twenty-five women fighting over one man. So I’d like to believe that ABC is selling me the real deal but I know that is never the case, yet I am still torn between what’s real and what isn’t.

On the show two nights, one of the women Rozlyn was pulled aside by Chris for a confrontation. He informed her that he knew about her “inappropriate relationship” with a staffer and she proceeded to stare at him and say “My personal business is nobody’s business”, yet it sort of is when you sign up to be on a show under ABC’s rules.

The problem here though is the conflict of available information. Rozlyn has stated that no physical relationship ever ensued between her and staffer and the situation erupted when producers failed to let her see her seven-year-old son during the taping of the show. So now this raises the question: Did ABC get rid of her to avoid a possible scandal?

If so, that’s pretty low even for reality show standards. Let me know what you think, don’t hold any thoughts back. We’ll obviously never really know the truth without any footage so it remains a mystery!